Leanne and Andrew’s Vintage Fairytale at Wynyard Hall with Grange Photography

As soon as Leanne and Andrew saw Wynyard Hall they knew instantly that this was where they were going say those special vows. A breathtaking entrance, grand décor and a magnificent terrace overlooking the river – what more could they want?

“The chapel was an added bonus as we knew we wanted to keep the wedding traditional and get married in a church or chapel, so this sealed the deal for us,” Leanne said.

The wedding theme was ‘vintage fairytale’ and although they didn’t have a specific colour scheme they wanted to keep it clean and neutral.

Leanne’s Farage gown from The Wedding Wardrobe in Chester-Le-Street was the epitome of a fairytale. Along with her What Katie Did Next veil and personally designed headpiece made by Leigh Hetherington Bridal in Newcastle, Leanne’s look was perfected.

During the daytime an Indian flute band supplied the guests entertainment: “We had seen them perform in Durham market place and felt this would add something a little different to our wedding.” By night, guitarist and singer Neil Gibson provided the fun!

The couple’s favourite moment however was: “Our moment to ourselves when we went off in the horse and carriage around the grounds.”

Leanne and Andrew’s day was truly magical and they couldn’t have ended it better than jetting off to Florida followed by an extended honeymoon to the Bahamas.

Grange Photography sent us these stunning images from the day and you can see more on their website here.

Leanne-019

Leanne-022

Leanne-023

Leanne-029

Leanne-034

Leanne-056

Leanne-071

Leanne-084

Leanne-119

Leanne-147

Leanne-181

Leanne-187

Leanne-188

Leanne-189

Leanne-190

See Also

Leanne-198

Leanne-215

Leanne-249

Leanne-332

Leanne-338

Leanne-346

Leanne-347

Leanne-411

The Finer Details:

Photography: Grange Photography, Durham grangephotography.co.uk
Venue: Wynyard Hall, Tees Valley wynyardhall.co.uk
Bride’s Dress: Farage at The Wedding Wardrobe, Chester-Le-Street weddingwardrobe.com
Bride’s Veil: What Katy Did Next, County Durham what-katy-did-next.co.uk
Bride’s Headpiece: Leigh Hetherington Bridal. Newcastle leighhetherington.co.uk
Bridesmaid Dresses: Laura Lea Boutique, Newcastle lauraleaboutique.co.uk
Men’s Suits: Just Perfect, Durham weddingdressdurham.co.uk
Stationery: Ruby Shoes, Middlesbrough rubyshoeswedding.co.uk
Throne and Post Box: JR Wedding Supplies, Durham jr-weddingsupplies.co.uk
Flowers: Wild and Wonderful Florist, Houghton-Le-Spring wildandwonderfulflowers.co.uk
Wishing Tree: Made2Matter, South Shields made2matter.co.uk
Entertainment: APU Indian Flute Band and Neil Gibson
Cake: Kelly Ann Cakes, Houghton-Le-Spring kellyanns.co.uk
Horse and Carriage: North East Carriage Company horsedrawncarriageuk.co.uk

 

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

© 2019 BELLE BRIDAL MAGAZINE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
TERMS & CONDITIONS | PRIVACY POLICY